Blog Updates

Hello all!

You might have noticed my silence last week. You can blame school for that (and blogger’s block and laziness, but we won’t mention those). I’m afraid there isn’t going to be much of a post this Monday, either, just a few blog-maintenance things and an announcement. But more about that later.

For one, I’ve been working hard this past week to update and add pages and the like to the menu bar up there. *points up* Once I realized that I wasn’t going to get a post out on any day resembling Monday, I figured I’d actually work on revamping those.

  • The Bookshelf. It’s no longer a reading log but a virtual bookshelf of my favorite books. At the moment it only has a few books, but it shall be added to as time goes on and I read more (and remember books).
  • This is Me. Still pretty much the same bio as before, I just finally updated my age.
  • My Writing. Yay! First new page! Basically it’s a list of my various writing projects, with summary and status.
  • Links. Much links. I’ve got (most of) the places where I exist on the web, if you wish to stalk, a list of the blogs I follow (they’re all really good), and a bunch of helpful writing links (to be added as I make the related blog posts).

For the second, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately, and I’m thinking I might want to switch over to blogger. I know, after all the formatting I did this week. I quite like the simplicity of wordpress, and the coding that appears to be involved with blogger scares me, but it can look really nice. And the comments on wordpress, at least this particular theme, do not let anyone reply after a certain number. I think I get three comments on a chain, and then it blocks replies. That’s kinda a big make-or-break issue. So blogger people, come and tell me why I should use blogger!

Lastly, the announcement. I’m part of Jessica Wheaton’s book cover reveal!! *squeals* That’s happening this Friday, so I’m going a little off my regular blogging schedule. I’m very excited to do this – the book looks amazing, and she’s a very good author, too.

That’s all for now. See you Friday!

What do you think of the new pages?Β Are they readable?
What do you think of a move to blogger? Would you follow?

6 thoughts on “Blog Updates

    1. Somehow I knew you’d say that… how do you start setting it up, though? I still remember when you were into gourmet cooking and I’d like to avoid that. πŸ˜›

      Like

      1. Bahaha this is a valid concern. xD It’s pretty simple! Basically you just go to blogger.com and pick a template and stuff- you can customize from there on out if you want. You can add like your own banner and stuff like that. πŸ˜€ I’ll give you a poke on the forum haha

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I definitely think you should switch to Blogger! It’s TONS easier (in my opinion, at least xD) and the design options are ENDLESS. If you do switch, I’m willing to help with any design-related stuff you might have problems with ;).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It honestly looks a bit more complicated than wordpress, but definitely prettier. xD Thank you! I’ll definitely take you up on that. Jon’s been helping me a bit, but you have the design template that I want to go with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

