NaNoWriMo // Week Two

It’s Tuesdaaaaay! And that means… I’m a day late because I was lazy and didn’t want to write. Yeah. Anyway…

It’s week two of NaNoWriMo! I have to say… this second week didn’t go very well. I got rather far behind (currently I have 5k to catch up, and that’ll be more tomorrow since I’m not writing tonight), not to mention schoolwork’s kinda been sliding as well. So hopefully I can make everything writing-wise back up on Thursday and Friday. Not that I have much hope for Friday, since FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM IS COMING OUT AND I’LL BE TOO EXCITED TO DO ANYTHING BUT FANGIRL and yeah.

So, without any further ado, here’s this week’s progress.

November 7th // Monday (update)

Words written: 5,095

I wrote 5k in one day again. Without meaning to. I even beat my previous highest word count by 75 words. And got a blog post written. I still feel really good about that day.

November 8th, 9th, & 10th // Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Words written: 56

And I lost motivation. I wanted to do anything else but open up my word document. I avoided all writing hangouts and the like, trying to get away from the guilt. I failed. But yeah, I didn’t get much written this week. On the plus side I got caught up on schoolwork.

November 11th // Friday

Words written: 2,289

I honestly don’t remember much. I know I worked that day, but then again, I work every Friday, so that’s not saying much. But obviously, I got words written. I do recall that I caught up to where I was supposed to be at that point.

November 12th // Saturday

Words written: 871

Just barely keeping my head above water now. I just managed to break 20k and keep the little words written average bar green.

November 13th // Sunday

Words written: 111

My small word count this day is, for once, not through lack of trying. Sunday was hectic. The little I got was actually eeked out in between watching many children between the ages of 4 and 12 run around and trying to keep some semblance of order. But I got words written!

November 14th & 15th // Monday & Tuesday (today)

Words written: 31

And writer’s block sets in. First time on this book. I’m actually surprised I got this far without it popping up. Surprised and pleased. Anyway, I think I have a way to get past it, but unfortunately it’s going to have to wait on schoolwork being done.

There you go, my rather unproductive week. A grand total of 8, 453. Here’s to hoping that next will be better!

 

Leave a Reply

